Dreamina pricing: plans, free credits and what each Seedance clip costs
Dreamina's Basic plan costs $15 a month in the US for 1,575 credits, after a $0.29 first month for new users (Dreamina, October 2026). Free accounts get 120 credits a day with watermarked downloads. A 5-second 720p clip costs 25 credits on Seedance 2.0 Mini and 185 on Seedance 2.5.
Key facts
| Basic plan, US | $15 a month for 1,575 credits; $0.29 first month for new US users (offer from 21 October 2026)[1] |
|---|---|
| Standard plan credits | 3,885 credits a month[2] |
| US annual renewals | Basic $167.99, Standard $409.99, Advanced $900 to $3,660, Ultra $5,999 a year[2] |
| Seedance credits per second, 720p | 2.5: 37; 2.0 Pro: 17; 2.0 Fast: 8; 2.0 Mini: 5[1] |
| Free daily credits | 120 a day for US free accounts; other regions differ[4] |
| Free downloads | Dreamina's own Free-account examples: about 5 seconds, 1280x720, visibly watermarked[5] |
| Paid plan perks | Watermark removal on downloads, video upscaling, fast queue (highest priority on Advanced and Ultra)[3] |
Dreamina prices everything in credits and shows each country its own currency, so the plan card alone won't tell you what a clip costs. This page turns Dreamina's own rates into clips and dollars. Every figure comes from Dreamina's pages, read on 5 November 2026.
How much does Dreamina cost?
Dreamina costs $15 a month on the Basic plan in the US, for 1,575 credits, and new US users pay $0.29 for the first month. Dreamina's Seedance price page, updated 27 October 2026, lists that offer as starting on 21 October 2026.
Dreamina's October offer FAQ gives the US annual prices.
| Plan (US) | Monthly | Credits a month | Annual, first year | Annual renewal |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 120 a day | n/a | n/a |
| Basic | $15 ($0.29 first month) | 1,575 | about $101 | $167.99 |
| Standard | Shown in local currency | 3,885 | about $246 | $409.99 |
| Advanced | Shown in local currency | Not stated in USD | $450 | $900 |
| Advanced1 | Shown in local currency | Not stated in USD | $912.50 | $1,825 |
| Advanced2 | Shown in local currency | Not stated in USD | $1,212.50 | $2,425 |
| Advanced3 | Shown in local currency | Not stated in USD | $1,830 | $3,660 |
| Ultra | Shown in local currency | Not stated in USD | $2,999.50 | $5,999 |
The $0.29 offer is for card or PayPal payments. Users who bought the earlier 90%-off offer are not eligible.
What does a Seedance clip cost on Dreamina?
A 5-second 720p Seedance clip costs 25 credits on Seedance 2.0 Mini and 185 credits on Seedance 2.5. Dreamina charges per generated second: 37 credits for 2.5, 17 for 2.0 Pro, 8 for 2.0 Fast and 5 for 2.0 Mini.
The dollar columns use the Basic renewal: $15 for 1,575 credits, about $0.0095 per credit.
| Model (720p) | Credits per second | 5 s clip | 10 s clip | 5 s at $15 Basic | 10 s at $15 Basic |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | 37 | 185 | 370 | $1.76 | $3.52 |
| Seedance 2.0 Pro | 17 | 85 | 170 | $0.81 | $1.62 |
| Seedance 2.0 Fast | 8 | 40 | 80 | $0.38 | $0.76 |
| Seedance 2.0 Mini | 5 | 25 | 50 | $0.24 | $0.48 |
Seedance 2.5 costs the same with or without a reference. Dreamina publishes these rates for 720p only and says not to apply them to 4K. For the same models on BytePlus, Runway and Higgsfield, see Seedance pricing on every platform.
How many clips does each Dreamina plan make?
Basic makes sixty-three 5-second Mini clips a month, or eight 5-second Seedance 2.5 clips. The table divides each allowance by the clip cost above and rounds down.
| Allowance | Seedance 2.5 (185) | 2.0 Pro (85) | 2.0 Fast (40) | 2.0 Mini (25) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free, 120 a day | 0 | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Basic, 1,575 a month | 8 | 18 | 39 | 63 |
| Standard, 3,885 a month | 21 | 45 | 97 | 155 |
Free credits cannot cover one 5-second Seedance 2.5 clip, since 120 credits buy 3 seconds of 2.5. If your free account shows 2.5 at all, use Mini or Fast for free drafts and save 2.5 for a paid plan.
Every retry costs the full clip price. At a keep rate of one in three, Basic yields about two usable 5-second 2.5 clips a month. Budget your own mix with the AI video cost calculator.
Is Dreamina AI free?
Dreamina is free to start: US free accounts get 120 credits each day, and the reset is daily. Dreamina says allowances outside the US vary.
Free downloads carry a watermark. Dreamina's own test of two Free-account clips describes both as about five seconds long, 1280x720 and visibly watermarked. Watermark-free downloads are listed as a paid benefit. Dreamina also says download permission and commercial-use permission are separate, so read the terms for the model you use before you put a free clip in an ad.
Use free credits to test prompts and pick a model. Pay when the clip goes on a client account or a monetised channel. Seedance 2 free covers the other free routes to the same model.
What do you get on a paid Dreamina plan?
Every paid plan adds watermark-free downloads, video upscaling and a fast queue. Dreamina's pricing page lists the same three perks on every tier, and gives Advanced and Ultra the highest queue priority plus 4K image features.
The plans differ mainly by credits. So pick by monthly volume:
- A few clips a month: stay on the free 120 daily credits with Mini or Fast.
- Up to about 60 short drafts: Basic at $15 covers sixty-three 5-second Mini clips.
- Regular Seedance 2.5 work: Standard's 3,885 credits make twenty-one 5-second 2.5 clips.
- Client volume: Advanced or Ultra, billed yearly, for the deepest credit pool and top queue priority.
Why do Dreamina prices differ by country?
Dreamina sets the price and the credit allowance per region. The same plan name carries a different number of credits depending on where you sign in.
On 5 November 2026, Dreamina's pricing page also served a Vietnamese-dong version. Its Basic plan there was 390,000 VND a month for 4,161 credits, against 1,575 credits on the US Basic plan. Standard showed 10,202 credits against 3,885 in the US. Dreamina's US help pages also say the free daily allowance varies outside the US.
So compare plans by the cost per credit and the credit cost of your model in your own account. CapCut's Dreamina price page says the quote shown for your settings is the price that applies.
Is Dreamina worth paying for?
Pay for Dreamina if Seedance is your main model: Basic makes a 5-second 720p Seedance 2.0 Pro clip for about $0.81, and Mini for $0.24. Stay free if you only test a prompt now and then.
If your goal is a trending video with your own character in it, HoneyVid skips the credit maths: pick a template at HoneyVid, add a photo and get the clip. For where else Seedance runs, read where to use Seedance 2.
Questions
How much does a Dreamina AI subscription cost?
In the US, Basic renews at $15 a month for 1,575 credits, and new users pay $0.29 for the first month. Dreamina's US annual renewals run from $167.99 for Basic and $409.99 for Standard up to $5,999 for Ultra. Other countries see local prices and different credit amounts.
Is Dreamina AI free or paid?
Both. A free account gets 120 credits a day in the US, enough for four 5-second Seedance 2.0 Mini clips at 720p. Free downloads carry a Dreamina watermark. Paid plans add more credits, watermark-free downloads, upscaling and a faster queue.
How much does Dreamina Seedance 2.0 cost?
Seedance 2.0 Pro costs 17 credits per second at 720p, so a 5-second clip is 85 credits, about $0.81 at the $15 Basic rate. Seedance 2.0 Fast is 8 credits a second and Mini is 5. Seedance 2.5 is 37 credits a second.
Is there a promo code for Dreamina?
Dreamina's offer pages describe the current discount with no code attached. It is a $0.29 first month on Basic for new US users paying by card or PayPal. Users who took the earlier 90%-off offer are excluded.
How do I cancel my Dreamina subscription?
Cancel in your Dreamina account before the first renewal date. Dreamina's offer FAQ says the $0.29 first month renews at $15 a month, so cancel before then if you only want the trial month.
Sources
Related guides
- Seedance pricing: what a 5 and 10-second clip costs on every platformSeedance 2.0 costs $0.76 for 5 seconds at 720p on BytePlus. See 5s and 10s prices on Dreamina, Higgsfield and Runway, plus the input-video charge.
- Is Seedance 2.0 free? Every free route, checked against its own pageDreamina is the official platform that gives Seedance 2.0 free daily credits. Here is what each free site states, what it leaves out, and which to skip.
- Where to use Seedance 2.0: Higgsfield vs CapCut (Dreamina) vs APIHiggsfield, CapCut/Dreamina or an API for Seedance 2? Price of an 8-second 1080p clip, limits, watermark and queue per route, from each platform's own pages.
- AI video cost calculator: price per usable clip by modelWhat one usable AI video clip costs: Runway API rates for Kling, Veo, Wan and Seedance, plus retries, audio and reference-video billing. Checked 26 Oct 2026.
More on Apps and pricing
- InVideo alternatives: six tools matched to the reasons people quitInVideo alternatives matched to why people leave: credit drain, no refund after use, falling quality. Six tools with prices, free tiers and watermarks.
- Is PixVerse AI free? Daily credits, limits and what they makePixVerse AI is free with 60 starter credits and 30 a day, capped at 540p with a watermark. See what the credits make and when $8 Standard is worth it.
- Runway pricing: credits per second, and what a clip costsRunway pricing as of 26 Oct 2026: Gen-4.5 costs 12 credits a second, Aleph 2.0 28. See what each plan's credits buy and what a clip costs on each.
- The cheapest AI video generator, ranked by price per second and qualityThe cheapest AI video generator in Nov 2026 is Grok Imagine Lite at $0.02 a second. See 15 models ranked by price per second next to their arena score.
- Higgsfield alternatives: cheaper ways to reach the same modelsHiggsfield alternatives priced per clip: Runway's API beats Ultra on Seedance 2.0 below 86 clips a month at 720p. Break-even table and verdict by use case.
- Grok Imagine alternatives: where to make videos now that free Grok is on and offGrok Imagine's free video tier has been cut since March 2026. Seven alternatives with free tiers, prices per 10 seconds and which Grok problem each fixes.
