Where to use Seedance 2.0: Higgsfield vs CapCut (Dreamina) vs API
Seedance 2.0 is sold by Higgsfield, Dreamina (CapCut) and API providers. For an 8-second 1080p clip with audio, Higgsfield lists 96 credits ($4.70), Dreamina 328 credits ($3.12) and Runway's API 320 credits ($3.20 at $0.01 a credit) (vendor pages, Oct 2026). If you want one app with many models, use Higgsfield; for the lowest price, Dreamina or an API.
Key facts
| Seedance 2.0, 8 s, 1080p, audio on (Higgsfield / Dreamina / Runway plan) | 96 credits ($4.70) / 328 credits ($3.12) / 320 credits ($7.68)[1] |
|---|---|
| Runway API rate, Seedance 2.0 at 1080p | 40 credits per second at $0.01 per credit, 56-credit minimum[6] |
| Higgsfield limits | Seedance 2.0: 4-15 s, 480p-4K, 9 images, 3 videos, 3 audio files. Seedance 2.5: 4-30 s, up to 1080p, 30 images, 10 videos, 10 audio files[2] |
| Dreamina watermark | Removal is listed as a feature of every paid plan[4] |
| Dreamina free credits | 120 credits, refreshed daily (per Higgsfield's comparison)[1] |
| CapCut's AI video page | Names Dreamina Seedance 2.5; mentions a 7-day free trial; Pro lists up to 100 seconds of Seedance 2.5 a month at 720p and 650 AI credits[5] |
| BytePlus API activation | Account balance above USD 30 or a prepaid resource pack[7] |
Every platform that sells Seedance says it is the best place to use it. This page lines up Higgsfield, Dreamina (CapCut) and API access using each platform's own pages, read on 2026-10-26 and 2026-10-27, so you can pick by price and settings in one look.
Where can you use Seedance 2.0?
Seedance 2.0 is available in Higgsfield, in Dreamina and CapCut, and through API providers such as BytePlus and Runway.
- Higgsfield is a multi-model app. Its help center lists Seedance 2.0, 2.0 Fast, 2.0 Mini, 2.5 and 2.5 Edit.
- Dreamina is ByteDance's own app. Its Seedance page lists 2.5, 2.0, 2.0 Mini and 2.0 Fast.
- CapCut has an AI video generator page that names Dreamina Seedance 2.5 as its model.
- APIs charge per second of output. BytePlus is ByteDance's cloud, and Runway resells the models in its own API.
Seedance 2.5 is the newer model. The routes below cover both, because many people still ask for 2.0.
Seedance 2 on Higgsfield vs Dreamina vs API: side by side
The table below compares the three routes as of 2026-10-26. Credit prices come from Higgsfield's pricing comparison, dated 2026-10-20.
| Higgsfield | Dreamina | API (Runway) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 s, 1080p, audio, Seedance 2.0 | 96 credits, $4.70 | 328 credits, $3.12 | 320 credits, $3.20 at API rate |
| 8 s, 1080p, Seedance 2.5 | 128 credits, $6.27 | 728 credits, $6.93 | 544 credits, $5.44 at API rate |
| Length | 2.0: 4-15 s. 2.5: 4-30 s | 2.5: up to 30 s. A beta long-video mode extends to 180 s | 2.5: output up to 30 s (Runway models). Input and reference video: 30 s combined |
| Resolution | 2.0: 480p-4K. 2.5: up to 1080p | 4K advertised; no spec or plan stated | 2.0: 480p-4K. 2.5: 480p-1080p |
| References | 2.0: 9 images, 3 videos, 3 audio. 2.5: 30 images, 10 videos, 10 audio | Up to 50 multimodal inputs on 2.5 | Reference images and audio free; input video billed per second |
| Watermark | Not mentioned on the pages read | Removal listed on all paid plans | Not mentioned on the pricing page |
| Queue | Not stated | Not stated on the plan cards | Not stated |
| Free | Not stated on the pages read | 120 credits per day | $10 minimum credit purchase to start (Runway setup) |
None of the three publishes queue tiers or queue times on the pages read.
How much does a Seedance 2.0 clip cost on each route?
An 8-second 1080p Seedance 2.0 clip costs about $3.12 on Dreamina, $3.20 on Runway's API at list rate and $4.70 on Higgsfield, before retries.
The API figure is plain arithmetic. Runway's page lists Seedance 2.0 at 1080p as 40 credits per second, and one credit is $0.01. So 8 seconds is 320 credits, or $3.20. At 720p the rate is 30 credits per second, so 8 seconds is $2.40.
The same 320 credits cost $7.68 on a Runway subscription in Higgsfield's table. That is about $0.024 a credit, against $0.01 on the API. The API is $3.20 for the same clip against $7.68 at the Standard subscription's credit rate.
For Seedance 2.5 at 1080p, Runway's page lists 68 credits per second, so 8 seconds is 544 credits, or $5.44. Video you upload as a reference adds 34 credits per second on top.
Higgsfield's cheaper resolutions for 2.5 are 56 credits ($2.74) at 720p and 24 credits ($1.18) at 480p for 8 seconds. For plan prices and what a credit costs on each tier, see Higgsfield pricing.
Is Seedance 2.0 on CapCut the same as on Dreamina?
CapCut's AI video page names Dreamina Seedance 2.5 as its model, so CapCut and Dreamina are two front doors to the same ByteDance model.
CapCut's page mentions a 7-day free trial and says credits, export resolutions and features vary by workflow, account tier and region. Its Pro plan (VND 290,000 a month on the page as read) lists up to 100 seconds of Seedance 2.5 video a month at 720p and 650 AI credits. It gives no watermark rule, so the Dreamina figures in the table are Dreamina's own. Dreamina's page says that all paid plans include watermark removal.
Dreamina shows prices in local currency. In VND, its Basic plan is 390,000 a month for 4,161 credits. Higgsfield's comparison lists Basic as $15 for 1,575 credits. The live VND page and Higgsfield's dated USD comparison show different allowances for the same plan name, so compare in your own currency at checkout.
What can you control on each platform?
Higgsfield documents duration, aspect ratio, resolution, bitrate, a sound toggle and @-references for character, style, motion and audio.
- Higgsfield: 4 to 30 seconds on 2.5 and 4 to 15 on 2.0. Seedance 2.5 takes up to 30 images, 10 videos and 10 audio files per generation. Aspect ratios run from 9:16 to 21:9, plus Auto. The sound toggle does not change credit cost. Canvas, MCP, CLI and Supercomputer runs always use credits, even if Unlimited is on in the web app.
- Dreamina: Up to 50 multimodal inputs on 2.5. It also sells 2.0 Fast and Mini for cheaper drafts.
- API: Every setting is a request parameter. You write code or use a tool that does. BytePlus requires an account balance above USD 30 or a prepaid resource pack before the model can be activated. For input rules, see how to use Seedance 2.0.
For 2.5, go by Higgsfield's help center: up to 1080p. Its generator page also mentions 4K in places, but the help center is the more specific source.
Which route should you pick?
Pick the route that matches how many clips you make and whether you want models other than Seedance.
- Trying it once: Use Dreamina's 120 daily credits (per Higgsfield's comparison). See free Seedance 2.0 routes for limits.
- Several models in one app: Use Higgsfield. It also lists Kling, Veo and others, and Seedance 2.5 needs a plan above Starter or Basic.
- Lowest cost per clip and some code: Use an API at $0.01 a credit. Budget for retries, since each run is billed.
- No watermark: Dreamina's paid plans list removal. Run one cheap export before buying a year.
Real faces and copyrighted characters
Seedance rules on real people depend on the route. BytePlus says Seedance 2.0 does not accept uploads of images or videos that contain real human faces. It offers digital characters and authorized assets instead.
Higgsfield suggests training a Soul ID to keep a character consistent, and publishes no blanket rule on real faces. Use your own face, characters you own or licensed ones.
What the pages don't publish
- Queue times in minutes for any route.
- Whether free-tier output on Higgsfield or Runway carries a watermark.
- Output quality. The table compares price and settings, so run a test clip before a big batch.
Prices move often, so re-check the vendor page on the day you buy. Our Learn hub lists the other Seedance guides.
What changed
- 2026-11-05: Higgsfield's help center now lists Seedance 2.5 references as 30 images, 10 videos and 10 audio files (was 50 references); CapCut's page now lists Pro at up to 100 seconds of Seedance 2.5 a month at 720p with 650 AI credits; Dreamina's plan cards no longer show queue tiers.
Questions
Will Seedance 2.0 be on Higgsfield, and is it there now?
Yes. Higgsfield lists Seedance 2.0, 2.0 Fast, 2.0 Mini, 2.5 and 2.5 Edit in its help center as of 2026-10-26. Seedance 2.5 is not included in the Starter or Basic plans.
How do I use Seedance 2.0 on Higgsfield?
Open a video generator, pick a Seedance version, then set duration, aspect ratio and resolution in the generation bar. Add references with @character, @style, @motion and @audio. The sound toggle does not change the credit cost, according to Higgsfield's help page.
Is CapCut the same as Dreamina for Seedance?
CapCut's AI video page names Dreamina Seedance 2.5 as its model. The two are ByteDance products that sit side by side. Credits, export options and features depend on your account tier and region.
Can I use Seedance 2.0 for free?
Dreamina gives 120 credits that refresh daily, and CapCut mentions a 7-day trial. Our guide to free routes covers the limits.
Which route has no watermark?
Dreamina lists watermark removal on all paid plans. Higgsfield's and Runway's pages don't mention watermarks, so run one cheap export before you commit.
Sources
Related guides
- Higgsfield pricing: what each plan and credit really gets youHiggsfield pricing turned into dollars per clip for Seedance, Veo and Kling, with Ultra at $0.043 a credit, renewal rules and when an API is cheaper.
- Is Seedance 2.0 free? Every free route, checked against its own pageDreamina is the official platform that gives Seedance 2.0 free daily credits. Here is what each free site states, what it leaves out, and which to skip.
- How to use Seedance 2.0: inputs, reference rules and a multi-shot promptHow to use Seedance 2.0 from ByteDance's own docs: input limits, face rules, a multi-shot prompt template and the price of a 10-second clip, as of Oct 2026.
