Is Kling AI free? Free credits, limits and watermarks
Kling AI has a free Basic plan at $0. Kling's own plan guide lists it with no monthly credits and no commercial use, while five third-party guides report 66 free credits a day (CloudZero, updated 2026-10-21). Sign up to test prompts and read your balance; for client or ad work, pay.
Key facts
| Basic plan price and credits (Kling's guide) | $0, no monthly credits, content not for commercial use (as of 2026-10-26)[1] |
|---|---|
| Daily free credits (third-party claim) | 66 per day, no rollover, expire after 24 hours; reported by third-party guides, not stated on Kling's policy page[4] |
| Daily login credits (Kling's policy) | Issued on first login each day, reset at 24:00; offered to subscribers during events, amount not specified[2] |
| Failed generations | Credits are deducted on start and refunded if generation fails[2] |
| Free-tier watermark | Kling's policy lists watermark removal as a premium-only function; five guides report a watermark on all free output[2] |
| Paid credit rate | $1 = 66 credits[2] |
Kling AI has a free plan, and the guides disagree on what it includes. This page puts every claim next to its source and date and marks which ones come from Kling. Every figure is as of 26 October 2026.
Is Kling AI free to use?
Kling AI is free to sign up for. Kling's plan guide lists a Basic plan at "$0; free forever" with no monthly credits and content that is not for commercial use.
Kling's credits policy does not describe a free plan or give any free credit amount. It says promotional credits come from platform promotions and follow the notice shown in the product. The promo page Kling AI Free says "Enjoy free AI-generated content" with no numbers, and notes a free tier only for the video editing feature.
You can create an account at no cost. Your account balance shows what you can generate.
How many free credits does Kling AI give?
Five third-party guides say Kling gives 66 free credits per day. Kling's own pages do not state that figure.
The 66 matches Kling's paid rate of $1 for 66 credits. Here is what each source says.
| Source (date) | Free credits | Watermark | Resolution | Clip length | Queue | Models |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling plan guide (2026-07-28) | None monthly | Removal is paid-only; free-output details not specified | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kling credits policy (checked 2026-10-26) | No free amount; daily login credits for subscribers during events | Removal is premium-only; free-output details not specified | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| CloudZero (2026-10-21) | 66 a day, expire in 24 hours | Yes | Not stated; example at 720p | Not stated | "Fast-track" on paid plans | Example uses Kling 3.0 rates |
| PhotonPay (2026-02-13) | 66 a day, no rollover | Yes | Not stated | 5 seconds | Standard, waits at peak | Not stated |
| AI Tool Curator (undated, 2026) | 66 every 24 hours | Yes | 720p | About 5 seconds | Low priority | Not clear |
| eesel (undated, 2026) | 66 a day, expire in 24 hours | Yes | 360p to 540p | Not stated | Not stated | Kling 3.0 rates listed |
| Novita (2025-06-01) | 166 monthly in a table and 66 daily in the text | Yes | Not stated | 10 seconds | Minutes at peak | Basic shown on Kling 1.6; Kling 2.0 paid-only |
Only the first two rows are Kling. The rest are marketing blogs. Novita's page is more than a year old and contradicts itself, so skip its numbers for 2026.
Kling's policy describes a daily mechanism: credits "issued on the first login each day" reset at 24:00. It ties them to subscribers during events and gives no amount. That is the likely origin of the "daily credits" idea.
What can 66 free credits make?
At 66 credits a day you get about two 5-second 720p silent Kling 3.0 clips.
Kling does not publish a per-second table for 720p and 1080p. Our Kling pricing page covers the plans. CloudZero and eesel both give 6 credits per second for 720p silent and 12 for 1080p with audio. Only eesel gives the other two: 8 for 1080p silent and 9 for 720p with audio. The sums below use all four.
| Setting | Credits per 5 s clip | Clips from 66 credits | Credits left over | Clips in 7 days |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 720p, silent | 30 | 2 | 6 | 14 |
| 1080p, silent | 40 | 1 | 26 | 7 |
| 720p, native audio | 45 | 1 | 21 | 7 |
| 1080p, native audio | 60 | 1 | 6 | 7 |
Credits do not roll over in the guides that mention it, so leftover credits are lost each day. Over 30 days the 66 a day adds up to 1,980 credits, which is the figure PhotonPay gives. That is three times the 660 credits on the paid Standard plan, so if it were true, the free plan would out-credit the cheapest paid plan. That is a reason to doubt it. Plan around the balance your account shows.
If a clip fails, Kling's policy says the credits are refunded. A clip that finishes but looks wrong still costs credits.
Does Kling AI put a watermark on free videos?
Yes. Kling's credits policy lists watermark removal as a premium-only function, and five guides report a watermark on every free video.
CloudZero says free output "carries watermarks and excludes commercial rights". PhotonPay says all exports are branded. AI Tool Curator says every free video has a visible Kling watermark. eesel and Novita say the same. None gives the mark's position or size.
Free clips are test footage. Kling's own guide rules out commercial use on Basic, and paid plans remove the watermark. For plan prices, see Kling AI pricing.
What are the resolution and length limits on the free plan?
Kling does not state the free plan's resolution or clip length. Guides report 360p to 720p and 5 seconds.
AI Tool Curator reports a 720p cap, eesel 360p to 540p, and PhotonPay a 5-second maximum. CloudZero says 1080p is a paid feature without naming a free cap. Kling's own pages advertise 4K and clips up to 15 seconds on Video 3.0 and 30 seconds on Kling 4.0, but do not say which plan includes them. Treat those features as paid.
Is Kling 3.0 free?
Kling does not list models by plan, so the free plan's Kling 3.0 access is not documented.
The Kling credit guide covers Video 3.0 pricing and plans, and the promo page says "Available editing limits may vary by model and account access." CloudZero's free-tier example uses the Kling 3.0 rate of 6 credits per second, which suggests access. An older guide from June 2025 shows Basic on Kling 1.6 and calls Kling 2.0 paid-only. Kling has no official statement on free access to Kling 4.0. Open the model picker in a fresh account to see which models are greyed out.
Is there a Kling AI free trial?
Kling's credits policy lists "7-Day Membership Credits," granted on activation and valid for 7 days, but gives no amount or eligibility.
That is the only trial-like mechanism on a Kling page. Resellers of Kling models, such as Dzine, run their own free trials. Dzine's depend on its current trial policy and your region, and use Dzine's credits and terms, not Kling's. If you want to try Kling for a few days, a paid first month is another route: Kling's guide lists Standard at $6.99 for the first month, then $8.80.
Free or paid: which should you use?
Use the free plan to test prompts and the app, and pay once you need clips for ads, clients or social posts.
- Testing a prompt or image: free is enough if your account shows credits.
- Posting on your own channel: render one clip and check the watermark before you plan around it.
- Anything commercial: Kling's guide says Basic is not for commercial use. Use a paid plan.
- Rendering often: cost per credit falls with plan size. Run the numbers in the AI video cost calculator.
- Want another free option: read Seedance 2 free or the Sora alternatives.
For other guides, see the Learn hub or the Kling AI guides.
Questions
Is Kling AI free to use?
Yes, there is a free Basic plan at $0 forever. Kling's plan guide lists it with no monthly credits, while several guides say a free account gets 66 credits a day. Check the balance in your own account after signing up.
Does Kling AI have a free trial?
Kling's credits policy mentions 7-Day Membership Credits that are granted on activation and last 7 days, with no amount or eligibility listed. Resellers such as Dzine run their own free trials on their own credits and terms, separate from Kling's plans.
Do Kling AI free videos have a watermark?
Yes, according to five guides. Kling's credits policy confirms the paid side: watermark removal is a premium-only function. Where the mark sits and how large it is, only a test clip in your account will show.
Can I use Kling AI free videos commercially?
Not under Kling's own plan guide, which says content generated on the Basic plan is not for commercial use. Paid plans are listed with commercial use. Use a paid plan for anything in an ad or for a client.
Can I use Kling 3.0 for free?
Kling does not list models by plan. CloudZero's free-tier example uses Kling 3.0 rates, and a 2025 Novita guide shows Basic on Kling 1.6 with Kling 2.0 on paid tiers. The model picker in your account settles it.
Sources
- Kling VIDEO 3.0 Credit Cost: Pricing & Credits Guide
- Credits Policy
- Kling AI Free: Explore AI
- Kling AI pricing in 2026: plans, credits, and API costs
- Kling AI Pricing Explained (2026 Guide): Plans, Credits & Is It Worth It?
- Kling AI pricing: plans, credits and free tier
- Pricing and Free Trial Policy
- Kling AI Free Plan: Credits, Limits & What You Get
- Is Kling AI free?
Related guides
- Kling AI pricing explained: what one usable clip costs in 2026Kling AI pricing turned into dollars per 5s and 10s clip, by resolution and audio, on every plan, plus what retries add. Checked 26 Oct 2026.
- Is Seedance 2.0 free? Every free route, checked against its own pageDreamina is the official platform that gives Seedance 2.0 free daily credits. Here is what each free site states, what it leaves out, and which to skip.
- Sora alternatives after the shutdown: 8 options, what they cost and what they replaceSora's app closed 26 April 2026 and its API on 24 September. Eight live options, their per-clip costs and which Sora strength each one covers.
- AI video cost calculator: price per usable clip by modelWhat one usable AI video clip costs: Runway API rates for Kling, Veo, Wan and Seedance, plus retries, audio and reference-video billing. Checked 26 Oct 2026.
More on Kling AI
- Kling AI image to video: settings that keep the subjectKling AI image to video: the documented image limits, prompt length, start and end frame rules, plus a drift score sheet and the cost of a 60-clip test.
- Kling Motion Control: how to use it, the input rules and what a clip costsKling Motion Control copies motion from a 3-30 second video onto a still image. Input rules, a per-clip cost table and a pre-flight checklist.
